Dear Friends and Relatives,

In 2019, Dream of Wild Health had a tremendous year with many new experiences and cherished memories. Our executive leadership transition was a success and we introduced a team of staff to care for our ancestral seeds for the first time in Dream of Wild Health history. Our youth and community continue to be nefit from the produce grown at our farm. With your support we can improve health in our community through outreach and educational programs with youth and families, and through stronger partnerships to build food sovereignty.

Sadly, Dream of Wild Health lost a dear friend and amazing team member, Ernie Whiteman. His commitment to our youth was impeccable and his legacy lives on through our mission. In 2020 we are focused on expanding youth programs and increasing healthy Indigenous food access in our community.

We are truly grateful for your support and look forward to sharing a healthy Indigenous meal and the vision of healthy generations to come!



Pictured: Sally Auger (founding director), Neely Snyder (Executive Director), and Diane Wilson (former Executive Director)

Miigwech and Pidamaye ye! Neely M. Snyder, Executive Director "We grow seeds and we grow leaders!"
- Ernie Whiteman

2019 Board of Directors

lyekiyapiwin Darlene St. Clair, Chair (Dakota)

Pauline Danforth, Secretary (Ojibwe)

Kim Galvan, Treasurer (Ojibwe) Carly Bad Heart Bull, Vice Chair

(Dakota)

Ryan Bad Heart Bull (Dakota)

Renee Beaulieau Banks (Ojibwe) Nelda Goodman (Potawatomi)

Sean Sherman (Lakota)

Honorary Board

Sally Auger, Founder (Abenaki)

2019 Staff

Neely Snyder (St. Croix Ojibwe) Executive Director

Hope Flanagan (Seneca) Community Outreach and Cultural Teacher

Heather Drake
Distributions & Operations Supervisor

Jessika Greendeer (Ho-Chunk Nation) Seedkeeper and Farm Manager

Bryan Henry (Diné) Office Administrator

Lucas Humblet (Oneida) Seed Regeneration Supervisor

Elizabeth Magnuson Nutrition Coordinator Tyra Payer (Turtle Mountain Ojibwe) Communications Associate

Kateri Tuttle (Santee/ Sisseton-Wahpeton Dakota) Program Coordinator

Phoebe Young (Saginaw Chippewa) Community Programs Coordinator

Seasonal Farm Crew: Shamira Caddo (White Mountain Apache)

Faith Gronda (Wyandot of Anderdon Nation)

Mallory Mitchell

In Memory

Ernie Whiteman (Arapaho) Cultural Director

Hope Sellon

Thank you to all of our donors and funding partners. Your support makes our work possible!

David Huelster

Jacob Hustedt

Nancy Hylden

Evelyn Israel

2019 Donors

Anonymous Margaret Adamek Deborah Alper Michael Anderson Beverly Anderson Ann Aurelius Jamie Aussendorf Jessica Austin Carly Bad Heart Bull Cheryl Barber Mark and Jenny Bean Charles Belgarde Shaquita L. Bell Eartha Bell Olivia Berry Todd Bockley Gina Bonsignore Sharon Borg Chip Bouril Connie Bowen Stacy Braslau-Schneck Colleen Bratton Eileen Briggs Owen Brown John Burke Jievi Cai Marty Carlson Anne Carroll and Bruno Franck Elnora Cameron

Jieyi Cai Marty Carlson Anne Carroll and Bruno Fra Elnora Cameron Diana Carver Rossi Clem Stephen Clemens Julia Cole Sara Conrath Elizabeth Coughlin David Cournoyer John Coy Ellen Currier Pauline Danforth Pat Darling Susan Gavere Davis Genevieve DeLeon Sandra Diestler Carmen Dockry Michael Dockry Paredes Sarah Douglas Steve Drever Helen Duritsa Irene Ebyarimpa Barbara Eijadi Cecilia Erholtz Shannon Erwin Susen Fagrelius Lindsey Fenner Abigail Fenton Kathleen Fluegel Jonathan Ford Helen Foster Bruno Franck Clint Freund Janelle Fuchs Peg Furshong Katherine Gallup-Strom Kim Galvan Pete Gamades Elaine Gaston Jeremy Gibbens Ruth Girard Jed Gorlin Scott Grim Jean Grim

Stacie and Doug Gurian-Sherman

Rose Guthrie

Leslie Hahn

Molly Hanse

Annika Hansen

Katherine Harter

Colleen Higgins

Margaret Hough

Barbara Hubeny

C. John Hildebrand

Colleen Hartmon Bollom

Kendra Jaeger Gina Jarvi Martha Johnson Seitu Jones Carrie Jones Sara Jorde Thomas Jorgenson Ann Juergens David Kamminga Nick Knighton Charlotte Knoche Elke Knopp-Schwyn Jeff Koon Laura Krause Rhonda Kuehl Jeffrey Larson Sandra Leuthner Elizabeth Liddiard Wozniak Brady Lillie Charles Lininger Lvdia Lucas Jeanne Lucio Joyce Lyon Joelyn Malone Sarah Marquardt Steve Martin Connie Mayeron Cowles Denise Mayotte Meggan McCann Janet McCanna Mark McConnell Mary McDevitt

Nora Moore Susan Moores Alvin Mortenson Nora Murphy Joan Nichols Narcissa Nolen Emily Oberembt Patricia Olson Debra Olson Barb Olson Sandy Olson-Loy Allison Osberg Letta Page Janette Page Carmen Paredes Dockry Lisa Paulson Laura Pawlacyk Katie Peacock Anne Peek Denise Perhay Joy Persall Teresa Peterson Joyce Peterson Susan Raffo Edith Ramacher Nalini Ramer Fred Rengstorf Alissa Rhee Norma Roberts-Hakizimana Jim Rock Leigh Rosenberg Jackie Ruben Shelby Rutzik Salvatore Salerno L Ac Laura and Luther Salveson Subbu Sastry David Schalliol Lavonne Schildt Suzanne Schilling Deborah Schlick

Bjorn Monson

Eleanor Shelby-Ellis Jonna Shelomith Ann Shields Scott Shoemaker Hannah Shrver Lewis Simpler Andrew Sletten Claudia Carstens Smith Neely and Jason Snyder Meredith Sommers Margaret Sorensen Darlene St. Clair Judie Steenberg Elizabeth Stiras Mary Stone-McConnell Katherine Swanson Abigail Taylor John Tinker Sonja Tosteson Stacey Trapp Lindsey Tuominer Mae-Richelle Verano Phuong Vo Houa Vue-Hei Kathy Wahpepah Rita Walaszek Janelle Waldock Rachel Walker Patricia Walker Carol Walker Deborah Wallwork Lindsay Walz Beth Waterhouse Gayle Weigle Jeanne Weigum Ron Wetzel Jamie Williams Randy Wilson Diane Wilson J Winkelman Ashley Wirth-Petrik

2019 Funding Partners

Carolyn Foundation

The Center for Prevention at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Ceres Trust

Elmer L. and Eleanor J. Andersen Foundation

Environment & Conservation Legacy Grant Fund of the Minneapolis Foundation

F. R. Bigelow Foundation

Fourth Generation Fund of the Minneapolis Foundation

Greater Twin Cities United Way

Headwaters Foundation for Justice Community Innovation Grant in partnership with the Bush Foundation

Headwaters Foundation for Justice Fund of the Sacred Circle

Hugh J. Andersen Foundation

Hunger Solutions Minnesota - Good Food Access Fund

James R. Thorpe Foundation

Julie Kaemmer Fund of HRK Foundation

MAHADH Fund of HRK Foundation

Mary Alphonse Bradley Fund

Manitou Foundation

Mardag Foundation

McNeely Foundation

Minneapolis Climate Action and Racial Equity Fund of the Minneapolis Foundation

Molly McMahon Fuller

Gabriele Menomin

David Miller

Minnesota Association for Volunteer

Administration

Minnesota Department of Health Eliminating

Health Disparities Initiative

Mississippi Market Natural Foods Co-Op

Native American Agricultural Fund

Native Voices Rising: Common Counsel and

Native Americans in Philanthropy

Pugsley Fund of HRK Foundation

Newman's Own Foundation

Northwest Area Foundation

Otto Bremer Trust

Propel Nonprofits

Pugsley Fund of HRK Foundation

Rosemary and David Good Family Foundation

Sarah and John Sommers Family Fund

Santa Fe Natural Tobacco Foundation

Seward Community Co-Op

Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

St. Croix Valley Foundation

Sundance Family Foundation

The Kresge Foundation

The Minneapolis Foundation

The Minneapolis Foundation's #GenIndigenous

Response Fund

The Saint Paul Foundation

Windrose Fund of the Common Counsel

Foundation

Youthprise

Indigenous Food Tasting Sponsors

Bald Eagle Erectors, Inc.

Ho-Chunk Nation

Julia Kaemmer Fund of HRK Foundation

Tiwahe Foundation

University of Minnesota – Department of Food, Science, and Nutrition

Visions, Inc.